Faculty Conferees

Working alongside the STEM Transitions team at CORD, 40 community college faculty members served as “conferees” (subject matter experts) for the project. Faculty conferees participated in several phases of the project including the standards review process, the identification of embedded math and science content in the cluster standards, and the development of the 61 integrated projects. The STEM Transitions team extends its sincere thanks and appreciation to the invaluable group of educators listed below.

STEM Transitions Conferees include:

Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources Cluster
Ronald Bjorkland, Craven Community College
Willy Cushwa, Clark College
Mary Hadley, Minnesota State University – Mankato
Susan Lamont, Anne Arundel Community College
Marlan Larson, Western Dakota Tech
Maureen Leupold, Genessee Community College
Shane Louwerens, Northwest Mississippi Community College
Rick Parker, College of Southern Idaho
Russell Simmons, Brookhaven College

Health Science Cluster
Wendy Howerter, Lincoln Land Community College
Val Mullen, Skagit Valley College
Amy Naughten, Riverland Community College
Jennifer O’Neil, Houston Community College
Georgette Rosenfeld, Indian River Community College
Lisa Wood, Salt Lake Community College

Information Technology Cluster
Lisa Macon, Valencia Community College
Susanne Markowski, Anne Arundel Community College
John Pazdar, Asnuntuck Community College
Ann Quade, Minnesota State University – Mankato
John Sands, Moraine Valley Community College
Alicia Siegrist, Anne Arundel Community College

Manufacturing Cluster
Andrew Miller, Berkshire Community College
Deb Newberry, Dakota County Technical College
Richard Powell, Northwest State Community College
Greg Scheler, Central Lakes College
Andrew Taylor, St. Louis Community College, Florissant Valley
Anthony Ucci, Bristol Community College
Steve Wendel, National Center for Manufacturing Education/Sinclair Community College
Jennifer Wise, Sinclair Community College

Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics Cluster
A. Tineke Berends, Houston Community College Northwest
Don Homan, Sinclair Community College
Patrick Hoppe, Gateway Technical College
Mary Kassebaum, Anne Arundel Community College

Transportation, Distribution, and Logistics Cluster
Jason Barbour, Anne Arundel Community College
Dan Cassler, University of Houston
Victoria Cooper, Wilbur Wright College
Stephen Herd, Brookhaven College
Ken Hurley, Central Arizona College
Patrick Moylan, Community College of Baltimore County
Clint Robertson, Cecil College